jump to navigation

Aston Villa? February 21, 2006

Posted by Andy Roberts in : General , trackback

According to webstats, the single most frequent referrer to this domain in February so far has been http://astonvilla.blogfootball.com. Of course it could well be spoofed (referral spam) but the site does offer members blogs and aggregators so I’m not sure what to make of it. If by any chance you just happen to be reading this via the villa site would you be so kind as to let me know please?

And also, why are you still wearing the more highly esteeemed 78492305_942ca18a67_m.jpg West Ham United’s colours?

Technorati Tags: , , , ,

RSS feed | Trackback URI

2 Comments »

Comment by Brom
2007-02-06 21:17:52

Well technically Villa was founded before West Ham and has won a lot more so really their Villa Colours.

 
Comment by alanavfc Subscribed to comments via email
2007-07-07 15:36:30

and the fact villa used those colours FIRST might stake a claim to that too! west ham, burnley and all the other wonnabee villa type teams stole/used those colours when villa were winning everythin in the early 1900’s! more highly esteemed… thats a joke ennit??

 
Name (required)
E-mail (required - never shown publicly)
URI
Subscribe to comments via email
Your Comment (smaller size | larger size)
You may use <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong> in your comment.

Related Posts from the Past:

No results.



  • Readers Poll

  • Main categories

  •  

  •  

  • Top Commentators

  • Popular Posts